fbpx
CFCC_Collaboration Banner_2024

Virtual Event

Mastering Market Entry to Canada and Harnessing Horizon Europe Funding

Tue Jun 4th, 2024

9 am EST 

4 pm EEST

Virtual Event

Mastering Market Entry to Canada and Harnessing Horizon Europe Funding

Tuesday, June 4th, 2024
at 9 am EST / 4 pm EEST

Join this event to learn about

  • Mastering market entry to Canada, covering market dynamics, legislative requirements, best practices, pitfalls, and entry strategies.
  • Discover insights on operating in the Canadian med-tech market and navigating its regulatory challenges.
  • Explore Canada’s association with Horizon Europe under Pillar 2, revealing opportunities for global research partnerships.

The session concludes with a panel discussion featuring interactive Q&A opportunities.

Webinar Speakers

Seppo Tossavainen

Ilari Arovuo

Partner at GRIT Online & Director at European Union Chamber of Commerce (EUCCAN)

Marika-Arovuo1

Anneka Kruuti

Quality and Regulatory Affairs Specialist at Nexstim

Emni Nahi

Emmi Nahi

EU affairs and funding at Business Finland

Webinar Panelists

Seppo Tossavainen

Marika Arovuo

President of the Canada Finland Chamber of Commerce & CEO and Founder at GRIT Online

Marika-Arovuo1

Matthew Wood

Chair of the Finnish-Canadian Business Council & Manager, Business Intelligence and Strategic Analysis at Wärtsilä

Emni Nahi

Alexandra Järnefelt

Director at Finnish-Canadian Business Council & Internal Audit Manager at Eltel Networks

AGENDA

9:00 am EST /
4:00 pm EEST
Welcome and introductions
Mr. Matthew Wood
9:05 am EST /
4:05 pm EEST
Mastering Market Entry to Canada
Mr. Ilari Arovuo
9:20 am EST / 4:20 pm EESTNexstim – Finnish Med-Tech in Canada
Anneka Kruuti
9:35 am EST /
4:35 pm EEST
Leveraging Horizon Europe
Ms. Emmi Nahi
9:50 am EST /
4:50 pm EEST
Panel Discussion
Moderated by Alexandra Järnefelt
10:10 – 10:30 am EST /
5:10-5:30 pm EEST
Q&A discussion
Juhana Harju-1

Mr. Ilari Arovuo

Mr. Ilari Arovuo

With over 25 years of expertise in MNCs, telco, IT, and digital marketing, Ilari has dedicated more than 15 years to managerial roles. Specializing in technology, sales strategies, and strategic planning, he also has a talent for nurturing customer relationships.

A seasoned leader, Ilari adeptly steers through complex business landscapes, always aligning with organizations that prioritize innovation and growth.

Seppo Rantala

Ms. Anneka Kruuti

Ms. Anneka Kruuti

In the highly regulated field of medical devices, Anneka specializes in ensuring compliance with regulatory requirements and attaining market approvals. With experience navigating legislative frameworks across key regions such as EU, US and Canada, she values effective communication between manufacturers and regulatory authorities, as well as local representatives.

Emni Nahi

Ms. Emmi Nahi

Ms. Emmi Nahi

Emmi began her career with Business Finland in January 2020 as a Junior Advisor, focusing on client advisory and project management in South Africa. She quickly progressed through roles, including Funding Advisor for sustainable manufacturing and Program Coordinator, managing various initiatives. Since June 2022, she has been serving as an EU Advisor, where she utilizes her extensive experience in program coordination and advisory roles to manage EU-related projects and initiatives effectively. 

Tuesday, June 4th 9am EST / 4pm EEST

Event Organizers

 

Canada Finland Chamber of Commerce

Finnish-Canadian Business Council